Home » From the Kitchen » Nag, nag, nag…

Nag, nag, nag…

I just love the way that rolls of material or pieces of paper or sugar sheets of printed designs can sit and silently nag at  you.  Just as I had hoped my sugar designs arrived last week.  They have been sitting ever since on the counter top silently sending out their recriminations.

My simulated tattoo art for my Valentine cookies.

My simulated tattoo art for my Valentine cookies.

I am going to have to get this done this week in order to ship them in time.  I’ll confess that every time I start off into the unknown, and I do that a lot, I have a certain level of angst.  But the nice people at Sweet Doodle Bytes have sent very clear instructions on how to apply my design to my cookies.

Along with my design I have been receiving my material.  I’m going to be making curtains for the living and dining room.  I’m waiting on the curtain material, but the lining has arrived.  This I have to have done by the 23rd of this month as that is when the baby shower is.  No stress!

Leave a Reply

